[MUST READ] Forum Rules ×

Questions about upgrading from InfinityFree to Premium (IfastNet)

Isaac_AM

I am wondering if I have to redo my SSL certificates again or if they will all transfer. Also, will I have to do my domain redirect / DNS stuff again? 

The only reason why I am upgrading from free to premium is because for some reason InfinityFree removed their free sitebuilder in Cpanel. My website is a portfolio so I don't require paid hosting at all simply because it's not the type of website that gets traffic or takes up much bandwidth. Unfortunately, since I'm not good at creating websites I need a function to be able to edit my templates/pages easily. The old sitebuilder was amazing for that purpose. It allowed me to move around elements, easily replace photos, and adjust pretty much everything I needed to.

From my understanding the premium hosting should come with a sitebuilder? 

On 3/29/2021 at 9:17 PM, Isaac_AM said:

I am wondering if I have to redo my SSL certificates again or if they will all transfer. Also, will I have to do my domain redirect / DNS stuff again? 

The only reason why I am upgrading from free to premium is because for some reason InfinityFree removed their free sitebuilder in Cpanel. My website is a portfolio so I don't require paid hosting at all simply because it's not the type of website that gets traffic or takes up much bandwidth. Unfortunately, since I'm not good at creating websites I need a function to be able to edit my templates/pages easily. The old sitebuilder was amazing for that purpose. It allowed me to move around elements, easily replace photos, and adjust pretty much everything I needed to.

From my understanding the premium hosting should come with a sitebuilder? 

Yes, this is true. You can also use a site builder independently of the hosting environment. I have recommended [REDACTED | COMPETING SERVICE] in the past for this function. They do have a free plan that could be beneficial.